Genre Transformation (Post 6)

Jolie Aban
Dec 7, 2020

--

For my genre transformation, I decided to create a digital poster/brochure to spread awareness about my topic on racial disparities in the healthcare system with emphasis in the Black community. I created this digital poster/brochure by using a graphic design platform called Canva. The first image is just a cover image about the topic, the second image has information and statistics that I thought were important and would draw attention (my sources are cited from the CDC), and lastly, for third image I posted website links for articles, organizations to donate to, and resources. I posted this digital poster/brochure to my Facebook page and Twitter page (which are both public profiles) to reach out to my followers and for them to hopefully share with their followers. All in all, I created this post to educate those online.

--

--